glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

His prayers are offered on the altar of His Godhead

It is 3:47 PM Wednesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 47 degrees and cloudy outside. It has been predicted to get cold this weekend.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was up and getting ready to meet up with some of her cousin's at 10 o'clock AM to socialize. Caleb and Emily dropped off Ollie their dog this morning, they all left for New Orleans this afternoon, they will be gone for six days.

While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from these two books till past Noon, 'Christ Is the Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole and 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton. Carol got home around 2 o'clock PM and I then left to go a Staples Office Supply to get printer's ink. While out in the world I stopped at two thrift stores to search for used books, I found these used books today-

'The House Of Five Talents' A Novel by Louis Auchincloss

'Leaving The Land' A Novel by Douglas Unger

'Two Lives Two Novels Reading Turgenev & My House in Umbria' by William Trevor

'Borderlines: A Journey in Thailand and Burma' Travel Memoir by Charles Nicholl

'Screamin' Jay Hawkins' All-Time Greatest Hits' music history/biography by Mark Binelli

'James Dickey: The World as a Lie' biography by Henry Hart

Last night I once again read late into the night, 'Blueprints of the Afterlife' Science Fiction by Ryan Boudinot.

Today Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'Kin' fiction/biography by Miljenko Jergovic Translated from the Croatian by Russell Scott Valentino. I had already in my library a novel by Miljenko Jergovic titled, 'Sarajevo Marlboro' Translated by Stela Tomasevic.

This evening Carol goes to a Woman's Bible Study at her church. I am tired so I will spent the evening waiting for tomorrow to arrive.

4:39 p.m. - 2024-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act