glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wicked are like the troubled sea when it cannot rest

It is 12:37 PM Friday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 51 degrees and sunny this afternoon. Most of the snow has melted in our yard. It kind of makes me sick that we spent $450.00 dollars for snow removeable services and we only had really two days of significant snow that needed to be plowed off our driveway. Next year Carol and plan to look for a snowplow service that charges by plow when needed and not for 18 plows for the whole Winter season. I kept telling Carol that it had been predicted to be a light Winter due to global warming, but she insisted on paying that huge amount of money for snow plow services. Anyway one can not cry over spilt milk, what has been done has been done. That snowplow service pulled a real con over folks because they raked in tons of money without doing any work that they can now live off for the rest of the year. We Americans are living among thieves and con men.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife doing a feet treatment in her Room. As Carol did her feet treatment I took my morning pills (medications), wrote in my paper diary, and read. This morning and now this afternoon I have been reading with much spiritual pleasure from a book titled, 'A Discourse Concerning Conscience: A Heaven or Hell Upon Earth' by Nathanael Vincent (1639-1697). Carol and I did have devotions-we are reading right now through the Gospel of Mark and we also read from a devotional book of Puritan prayers titled, 'The Valley of Vision'.

Last night I read from these books late into the night-'The End' A Novel by Attila Bartis Translated From The Hungarian By Judith Sollosy, 'Journeying' travel essays by Claudio Magris Translated from the Italian by Anne Milano Appel, and 'Blueprints of the Afterlife' Science Fiction Fantasy trash by Ryan Boudino.

This afternoon I might read some more 17th century English Puritan Spirituality or get back into reading from these two books-'How To Read Like A Parasite: Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt and 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel-Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo Introduced by Harrison Fluss Translated by Gregor Benton.

I will close to drift-write-read-wait.

1:23 p.m. - 2024-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act