glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fragments from a found notebook

It is 2:16 PM Monday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 45 degrees and sunny this afternoon. I wonder if we will see any more snow this Winter. I prefer our weather to be Spring like instead of Winter like. When I see or feel sunlight I do not feel so dead inside. Where there is light there is some glimmer's of hope for a better tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 7:03 AM. When I came up out of Lower Level I found Carol doing her feet treatment and dressed to face another day of our momentary lives.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Armor of God' a Puritan reprint by William Gouge. After Carol and I had devotions she left to go grocery shopping and to do errands. While she was out in the fallen world I filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

Carol reappeared around 10:38 AM this morning and then left around 11:50 AM for a Prayer Meeting. This afternoon I have been messing with our main computer watching Youtube videos. Right now I can't recall if I have read anything this afternoon. My memory is failing as I head towards an early grave.

I received in the mail a very thin book titled, 'Fragments From A Found Notebook' by Mihail Sebastian Translated from the Romanian by Christina Tudor-Sideri.

Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Blueprints of the Afterlife' A Novel by Ryan Boudinot. Do not know what I will read this afternoon or this evening. Everything is covered in darkness.

2:27 p.m. - 2024-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act