glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a piece of cellophane scraped along the asphalt by the wind

It is 2:12 PM Sunday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 46 degrees and sunny this afternoon. It has been predicted to be sunny tomorrow and maybe the next day. I always feel better inside my head when there is evidence of sunshine. There is no sunshine in Hell.

I got up this morning around 7:17 AM. I came upstairs to find my wife reading. I had a normal morning today. Most if not all my mornings are typical. My wife and I live a normal Middle Class White Christian life. Carol and I are growing old and long for Glory.

This morning after breakfast Carol and I had morning devotions. After we closed in prayer Carol left for her church. Carol had to leave early for church to help set up for a church potluck after the morning service (do they actually worship at Carol's church? I do not know)

While Carol was gone I read, 'None But Christ' a Puritan reprint by John Wall, wrote in my paper diary, and filmed video for my Youtube channel 'Fennville Warehouse Used Books Store Used Books Haul'.

Carol got home around 1:45 PM this afternoon. When she got home I was sitting in our living room reading, 'Blueprints of the Afterlife' Science Fiction Novel by Ryan Boudinot. I also read from this Science Fiction novel last night before going to bed.

This afternoon Carol and I go down the street to have dinner with Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and their little dog Ollie. This coming Caleb, Emily, and the girls fly to New Orleans for five days. Carol and I will take care of Ollie while they are gone.

I will close to face what comes next.

2:31 p.m. - 2024-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act