glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pathos of distance

It is 1:31 PM Thursday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 45 degrees and cloudy this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 6:40 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading a ESV Study Bible in our living room. My life is a constant repeat, so get over it quick!

I had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary, took pictures of my February 2024 Paper Diary, and read. Carol and I had devotions, we finished reading The Gospel of Matthew. I do not know how many times we have read through the devotional book, 'The Valley of Vision' during our 44 years of married life.

Carol left this morning around 11:33 AM with an old friend to meet another old friend for lunch. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a novel titled, 'Nietzsche's Kisses' by Lance Olsen.

I do not know what I will get into this afternoon when it comes to reading material. It is the first day of February 2024.

Last night I read before going to bed, 'Hiking with Nietzsche: On Becoming Who You Are' Memoir/biography by John Kaag. I might read this afternoon some more of the book, 'How To Read Like A Parasite: Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt or I might read, 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel: Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo Introduced by Harrison Fluss Translated by Gregor Benton.

1:48 p.m. - 2024-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act