glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the cause of collective worker liberation from the degradations of capitalism

It is 2:43 PM Friday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 38 degrees and partly sunny this afternoon. It is predicted to be sunny all weekend.

I got up this morning around 7:43 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was about to take a shower. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Believer's Evidences For Eternal Life' by Francis Roberts. Carol and I did have devotions together, we read the first chapter of the Gospel of Mark and read a prayer from the devotional book, 'The Valley of Vision'.

I just remembered I also read this morning from Volume One of 'The Decades by Henry Bullinger' and then I read some more from a book titled, 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel-Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo.

I do not know where this day has gone? It was here and has slowly disappeared. Carol met up with a recent widow lady for lunch downtown late this morning and just got home. I have been reading this afternoon, 'The Valley of the Fallen' A Novel by Carlos Rojas Translated From The Spanish By Edith Grossman. Last night I read late into the night from these two books, 'Hiking with Nietzsche-On Becoming Who You Are' Memoir by John Kaag and 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel-Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo.

Do not know what I will read as I drift into darkness. I should finish reading something, so I can start reading something new.

I will close since I am out of steam.

3:09 p.m. - 2024-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act