glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the lovely madness of artistic enthusiasm

It is 2:21 PM Wednesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is gray damp afternoon and the snow is gradually disappearing. I have not seen yet any evidence of the sun today. It has been predicted to be sunny tomorrow, so we will wait and see.

I got up this morning around 7:34 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife doing the usual. I did the usual this morning, write in my paper diary and reading from a Puritan reprint titled, 'The Whole Armor of God' by William Gouge.

This morning a neighbor lady came by to have coffee with Carol. I retreated into my Study to write and read.

I came out my Study around 10:25 AM to find the neighbor lady gone and Carol on her cell phone. I wrote some more in my paper diary and read till Noon. I put away the Puritan reprint and have been mainly reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'How To Read Like A Parasite: Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt. Last night I read late into the night from these two books, 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel: Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo Introduced by Harrison Flus Translated by Gregor Benton and 'Hiking with Nietzsche: On Becoming Who You Are' Memoir by John Kaag

This evening Carol and I are having a dinner with her younger brother and his wife at some local restaurant. There is not much else to report. Carol just got home from doing errands. Existence keeps decaying inside the hermit hut. Today is the last day of January 2024. Tomorrow will be February 1, 2024.

I just remembered after the neighbor lady left Carol and I had devotions. We on the last chapter of the Gospel of Matthew. This coming Friday if we are not dead we will be in the first chapter of the Gospel of Mark.

2:36 p.m. - 2024-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act