glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I bless thee that thou hast given me the eye of faith

It is 12:07 PM Sunday afternoon here in south west Michigan. It is 39 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. It has been predicted to be in the 40's this week, which means the snow will melt (is presently melting).

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife getting ready for the day. I wrote in my paper diary and then made for Carol and I a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After Carol and I had breakfast Carol read from the Gospel of Matthew and then from the devotional book, 'The Valley of Vision'.

Carol left for church around 8:35 AM and I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton. I also this morning filmed two video's for my Youtube channel.

Last night before going to bed I read from a book titled, 'Hiking With Nietzsche' by John Kaag.

I will close to go through Time Span.

My God,

I bless thee that thou hast given me the eye
of faith,
to see thee as Father,
to know thee as a covenant God,
to experience thy love planted in me;
For faith is the grace of union
by which I spell out my entitlement to thee:
Faith casts my anchor upwards
where I trust in thee
and engage thee to be my Lord.
Be pleased to live and move within me,
breathing in my prayers,
inhabiting my praises,
speaking in my words,
moving in my actions,
living in my life,
causing me to grow in grace.
Thy bounteous goodness has helped me believe,
but my faith is weak and wavering,
its light dim,
its steps tottering,
its increase slow,
its backslidings frequent;
It should scale the heavens, but lies grovelling
in the dust.
Lord, fan this divine spark into glowing flame.
When faith sleeps, my heart becomes
an unclean thing,
the fount of every loathsome desire,
the cage of unclean lusts
all fluttering to escape,
the noxious tree of deadly fruit,
the open wayside of earthly tares.
Lord, awake faith to put forth its strength
until all heaven fills my soul
and all impurity is cast out.

12:20 p.m. - 2024-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act