glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a Dionysian revolt against repressive civilization

It is 2:28 PM Monday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 38 degrees and cloudy this afternoon. I can see from branches moving that there is wind blowing outside this afternoon. A cold wind blowing over snow that is gradually melting.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for the day. Today was or is Carol's 71st birthday.

I had a typical morning today. Carol cooked a big breakfast and then afterwards we had devotions. After devotions Carol left to do errands and I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video and read from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

Carol got home from her errands around 11:17 AM. When she got home I was still reading, 'New Testament Theology' by Schnabel.

This afternoon when not fighting to stay awake I have been reading, 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel: Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo. In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered titled, 'The Destruction Of Reason' by Georg Lukacs Introduced by Enzo Traverso Translated by Peter Palmer.

Last night I mainly read while watching football on mute, 'Nietzsche, The Aristocratic Rebel: Intellectual Biography and Critical Balance-Sheet' by Domenico Losurdo.

So this is the last Monday of January 2024. Time keeps decaying faster and faster. I will close to drift.

2:47 p.m. - 2024-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act