glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the plebian philosophy of Socrates

It is 3:14 PM Wednesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 37 degrees raining snow this afternoon. I often hear ice sliding off our roof due to the warm weather.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs my wife was getting ready to face Time Span. We can not escape the chains of Time. As a Christian we confess the doctrine of Divine Providence. There are no accidents in the cosmos.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Christ Is The Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole (1628-1697). Carol and I did have morning devotions after we had breakfast.

After devotions I read and wrote in my paper diary. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Valley of the Fallen' A Novel by Carlos Rojas Translated From The Spanish By Edith Grossman. Last night I read from these books before going to bed, 'How To Read Like A Parasite-Why The Left God High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt, finished reading, 'Maestros & Monsters-Days & Nights with Susan Sontag & George Steiner' Memoir by Robert Boyes, and read a couple of essays in this book, 'The End of Solitude-Selected Essays on Culture and Society' by William Deresiewicz.

Carol just got home from doing so house calls and picking up pictures at Walgreen's. I am suppose to get a book today delivered by Amazon.

Well, I will close to face the coming darkness.

3:36 p.m. - 2024-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act