glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

It is 2:08 PM Thursday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 39 degrees and cloudy right now. The snow is slowly turning to slush. Maybe we won't see any more Winter snow storms this Winter. All remains unknown Time Span.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came out of the Lower Depths I found my wife making a special treat for our oldest son's birthday meal that is being held here this evening. Today our oldest son turns 43 years old. Where have those 43 years gone? Carol and I are going on being married 45 years. Carol and I are old people, we are elderly. Carol and I's day's are numbered.

I spent the morning doing the usual. Carol and I had morning devotions and then she left to have coffee with a old elderly lady who is 97 years old, she left around 9:50 AM. I spent the morning reading from a book titled, 'A Discourse Concerning Conscience: A Heaven or Hell Upon Earth' by Nathanael Vincent (1639-1697), filmed a video and wrote in my paper diary.

This afternoon I have been messing with our main computer, writing in my paper diary, and reading from a book titled, 'How To Read Like A Parasite: Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt. Last night I read mainly from a book titled, 'American Nietzsche: A History Of An Icon And His Ideas' by Jennifer Ratner-Rosenhagen.

Everyone is coming over around 5:30 PM this evening to celebrate Caleb and Carol's birthday. Tomorrow will be a Friday in the Time Span.

I plan to look at a book titled, 'The Age Of Surveillance Capitalism: The Fight For A Human Future At The New Frontier Of Power' by Shoshana Zuboff. I will close to wait it out. What else is there?

2:25 p.m. - 2024-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act