glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the demolition of any meaningful distinctions between human and nonhuman nature

It is 2:39 PM Tuesday afternoon here in south western Michigan. It is 35 degrees and it is raining snow ice right now. It it get cold we have pure ice on the surfaces of everything. We will see trees limbs cracking off due to being covered with ice tonight. We have right now a tree limb laying in our backyard to cracked off one of our trees due to the ice and snow.

I got up this morning around 8:08 AM. I had a typical morning. Time keeps going by in-spite of the mess the world is in right now. I can not recall right now what I read this morning. Carol and I did have devotions together this morning, we are reading through the New Testament/Bible/The Gospel of Matthew and also a book titled, 'The Valley of Vision'. I do recall writing in my paper diary this morning and I left for a Session with my Psychologist at 12:40 PM. My Session lasted from 1 o'clock PM till 2 o'clock PM. In these session's my Psychologist and I just talk about stuff. I am good at babbling away about nothing. But I do enjoy talking to my Psychologist, because I really talk only with my wife and rarely anyone else. Everyone needs a friend, a different perspective on existence in the dead American world.

There is nothing else to report right now. The last book I attempted to read last night is titled, 'The Wandering Mind: What Medieval Monks Tell Us About Distractions' by Jamie Kreiner. I also have been reading, 'How To Read Like A Parasite-Why The Left God High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt.

I suppose I will close to drift. I did read also this afternoon from a book titled, 'The End of Solitude: Selected Essays on Culture and Society' by William Deresiewicz

2:55 p.m. - 2024-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act