glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

liberal Spinozism finds the proletariat a hostile threat that must be suppressed

It is 2:32 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold snowy day. It has been predicted to warm up next week.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. I was really awake around 3:40 AM but stayed in bed. So I slept off and on till I got out of bed around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading in our living room.

I spent the morning doing the usual. Carol and I had devotions and then I spent the rest of the morning reading my books and writing in my paper diary.

This afternoon Carol and I will watch Professional Football. Most of the afternoon I have been reading, 'How To Read Like A Parasite-Why The Left Got High On Nietzsche' by Daniel Tutt. This morning I read from a volume titled, 'God of All Comfort: A Trinitarian Response to the Horrors of This World' by Scott Harrower. I also read this morning from a volume titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Since I slept poorly I am tired and will drift through the rest of this cold snowy Winter day.

2:50 p.m. - 2024-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act