glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

horrors of this world

It is 3:03 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 22 degrees and cloudy presently. I think it has been predicted to snow over the weekend, but I am not sure.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife sitting in our living room reading from a devotional magazine. I made for Carol and myself a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions reading from the Gospel of Matthew and The Valley of Vision and then we closed in prayer.

I can't recall right now if I read anything this morning after Carol and I had devotions. My mind has gone blank. I did finish reading last night, 'A Fortress of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem. I now remember what I read this morning and have been reading off and on all day, 'God of All Comfort: A Trinitarian Responses to the Horrors of This World' by Scott Harrower Foreword By Graham A. Cole.

I did leave late this morning to get my hair cut and have my beard trimmed (I waited for over and hour but had with me to read, 'God of All Comfort'.). On the way home I stopped at Legacy Thrift Store to look at their used books and found just one used book titled, 'Snow In The Kingdom: My Storm Years On Everest' autobiography by Ed Webster.

I have spent the afternoon thus far writing in my paper diary and reading, 'God of All Comfort'. I will close to drift through the rest of this day. Tomorrow will be a Saturday.

3:18 p.m. - 2024-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act