glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it is the glory of Christ that a sinner comes after Him in chains

It is 3:09 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold cold cold windy snowy day. Carol told me this morning we are predicted to be in high 30's by this coming Sunday. It will be nice to get out this extreme cold weather next week. We are headed towards Spring 2024.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife doing office work on our main computer. She told me had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After Carol and I had breakfast we had morning devotions.

I read after family devotions most of the morning from a discourse by John Bunyan titled, 'Come And Welcome To Jesus Christ or, A plain and profitable discourse on John Vi.37: showing the cause, truth, and manner of the coming of a sinner to Jesus Christ; with his happy reception and blessed entertainment' Volume 1 THE WORKS OF JOHN BUNYAN three volumes published by Baker Book House.

This afternoon I have been writing in my paper diary and reading, 'A Radical History of The World' by Neil Faulkner. In the mail this afternoon I received a used book I had recently ordered titled, 'Bonaparte' a biography by Patrice Gueniffey.

Last night Carol and I watched Professional Football till almost 10 o'clock PM. Carol went to bed and I read late into the night from a book titled, 'The Maverick: George Weidenfeld and the Golden Age of Publishing' biography by Thomas Harding.

I will close to wait out the Winter Storm. There is always an end.

3:26 p.m. - 2024-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act