glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pickets of striking workers were confronted by thugs brandishing medieval swords

It is 4:34 PM late afternoon or for some it is early evening here in Western Michigan. Temperature is plummeting right now. We did have today periods of blue sky and sunshine.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading the Bible. This morning Carol was planning to meet with friends around 10 o'clock AM. Carol wanted to take baked goods to her meeting with friends, so this morning she went to a local bakery for sweets. While at De Boer Bakery I had her order for me a classic breakfast sandwich to bring home.

While Carol was gone today I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video and messed with our main computer watching Youtube videos. This afternoon I have been seeking to finish reading a novel I started reading last year titled, 'The Fortress of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem. This morning I read off and on, 'The Whole Armor of God' by William Gouge.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'Liberalism: The Life of an Idea' by Edmund Fawcett. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'A Radical History of the World' by Neil Faulkner.

There is not much else to report tonight. It was a normal day in the neighborhood. I plan to drift through the evening hours. There is nothing. Tomorrow will be a Thursday.

4:48 p.m. - 2024-01-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act