glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the First World War was an imperialist war between rival national-capitalist blocs

It is 2:53 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 33 degrees and it is snow raining. I keep waiting to be attacked full force by a Winter Storm that has been predicted to slammed into us for over two weeks now. We are suppose to have 10 to 11 inches of snow and 50 mile hour winds. We will still be standing by next week? It is all weird to me weather predictions.

I got up this morning around 6:50 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife eating a grapefruit over the kitchen sink. This morning we had devotions and then Carol left to help fold church bulletins. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

Carol got home around 10:15 AM, she had Josie and Cora Leigh with her. Carol picked the girls up, because their school was canceled due to the invisible Snow Storm Blizzard. Caleb picked up Josie and Cora around 2:30 PM and took them to their home.

So this day has gone by thus far normal. I have been reading while I wait for the End, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner. I suppose there is nothing else to report this afternoon. There is absolute nothing. Right now I can't recall what I read last night. I do recall reading before going to bed last night, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

"The war was protracted and of unprecedented ferocity, for the advanced industries of modern capitalism was capable of mass-producing means of destruction on a scale previously unknown in history" pg. 299 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner

3:15 p.m. - 2024-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act