glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

face the coming Winter storm

It is 2:56 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold snowy day (it is right now not snowing but it has been predicted to snow into next week). It is suppose to be cold outside, but I do not know since I am sitting in a warm hermit hut out in the woods of Western Michigan (in reality I am sitting in a house situated in a quiet middle-class neighborhood).

I got up this morning around 7:07 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol up doing a feet treatment (she had gotten up around 4 o'clock AM).

Carol made omelet's for breakfast and afterwards we had morning devotions. We are currently reading through the Bible/the New Testament (right now we are reading through, 'The Gospel of Matthew') and then reading once again from a book titled, 'The Valley of Vision: A collection of Puritan Prayers & Devotions' Edited by Arthur Bennett.

I have basically spent the day writing in my paper diary, reading books, and messing with our main computer. This morning I mainly read, 'The Decades of Henry Bullinger' Volume 1/The Second Decade Sermon III. I also read this morning from a book titled, 'The Happiness of Enjoying And Making a True And Speedy Use of Christ' by Alexander Grosse. This afternoon I have basically done nothing but write in my paper diary and mess with our main computer.

Last night I read mainly before going to bed from these two books, 'A Radical History Of The World' by Neil Faulkner and 'Maestros & Monsters: Days & Nights with Susan Sontag & George Steiner' Memoir by Robert Boyers. This afternoon I plan to look at, 'Sudden Death' A Novel by Alvaro Enrigue Translated by Natasha Wimmer.

Carol and I will watch some Professional Football later on today. I suppose I will close to wait for it to all take place.

3:19 p.m. - 2024-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act