glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sanctifying power of Christ's saving blood

It is 3:58 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 34 degrees and gray. It has been predicted to snow tonight.

I got up this morning around 7:14 AM. When I came up out of the Lower Depths. Carol was up when I came upstairs. She had been up since 4:45 AM. Carol and I had a normal morning. I made pot of oatmeal for breakfast for Carol and I. After breakfast we had devotions and then I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and read till 2 o'clock PM from a book titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

Carol left this morning to do errands and while out her car battery died. She was stuck at a bank waiting for Triple A to show up for over two hours. It was discovered when Triple A came that Carol's car battery was dying, so she had the car towed to Maplewood Auto (where do all our car maintenance done) to have them install a new car battery into her car. When Carol got home I was still reading Robert Bolton and waiting for darkness to fall. I should add I did film a video this morning for my Youtube channel 'Sovereign Free Grace Spirituality' was the topic of this 27 minute video.

Last night I read from these books before going to bed at 11 o'clock PM-'The Maverick-George Weidenfeld and the Golden Age of Publishing' biography by Thomas Harding, 'The Valley of the Fallen' historical fiction by Carolos Rojas, and 'Maestros & Monsters-Days & Nights with Susan Sontag & George Steiner' Memoir by Robert Boyers. I also read some essays from a book titled, 'The End of Solitude-Selected Essays on Culture and Society' by William Deresiewicz. I should also add I read some more of the biography on Francis Bacon titled, 'Francis Bacon Anatomy Of An Enigma' by Michael Peppiatt.

I am not sure what I will read tonight since I have read everything. I will close to wait for darkness.

4:28 p.m. - 2024-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act