glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enter into life and joy!

It is 2:55 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 35 degrees and cloudy. It is not snowing this afternoon.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol dressed and ready to face another day. This morning after we had devotions Carol and I went grocery shopping. We got home around 10:05 AM from grocery shopping. I then spent the morning writing in my paper diary, I filmed a video for my Youtube channel, and read from a book titled, 'General Directions For A Comfortable Walking With God' by Robert Bolton.

This afternoon I have been basically messing with our main computer. I watched some stuff on Booktube this afternoon. Now I am writing in my online diaries. There is not much else to report. Last night we watched Professional Football on mute and I read from these two book before going down into the Lower Level for the night, 'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller and 'Flaubert: A Life' biography by Geoffrey Wall. Last night Amazon delivered a book I had ordered titled, 'The Emergence of Evangelical Spirituality: The Age of Edwards, Newton, And Whitefield' [The Classics Of Western Spirituality] Edited and with an Introduction by Tom Schwanda Foreword by Mark A. Noll.

I will close to face the cold. Tomorrow will be a Tuesday.

Lo! He cometh! countless trumpets
Blow to raise the sleeping dead!
’Mid ten thousand saints and angels,
See the great exalted Head!
Hallelujah!
Welcome, welcome, Son of God!

Full of joyful expectation,
Saints behold their Lord appear;
Truth and justice go before Him;
Now the joyful sentence hear!
Hallelujah!
Welcome sounds throughout the air!

Come, ye blessèd of My Father,
Enter into life and joy!
Banish all your fears and sorrows,
Endless praise be your employ!
Hallelujah!
Welcome, welcome to the skies.

Now at once they rise to glory,
Jesus brings them to the King;
There with all the hosts of Hea­ven,
They eternal anthems sing:
Hallelujah!
Boundless glory to the Lamb!

3:22 p.m. - 2024-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act