glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

each of us carries his necropolis within him

It is 2:55 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 35 degrees and cloudy. We are expected to be hit with a snow storm this week. There was a layer of snow on the ground this morning, but now it has melted.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife getting ready for church. Before she left for church we prayed. While Carol was gone I wrote in my paper diary, filmed a video for my Youtube channel saintonfire777, and read 'The Armor of God' by William Gouge.

This afternoon I have been watching Professional Football on mute and reading from a book titled, 'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller. There is not much else to report today. Last night I mainly read late into the night, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee.

The new week ahead for me looks empty. I am not planning to go anywhere this week. I am waiting it out.

3:04 p.m. - 2024-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act