glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to be saved

It is 2:37 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 52 degrees and foggy. We had fog for several days lately. It must be that a crack in the earth has opened up the smoke of Hell is rising up to meet the hot air.

I got up this morning around 7 o’clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife doing the usual. She told me she had gotten up around 4 o’clock AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a new Puritan reprint titled, ‘The Humbled Sinner Resolved’ by Obadiah Sedgwick. I also filmed a short video this morning for my YouTube channel.

Carol left for church this morning around 9:15 AM and got home around 1:30 PM. This afternoon I have been doing nothing. I am tired and not in the mood to watch any football. I not in the mood for anything. I will close to drift. Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, ‘Francis Bacon-Anatomy of An Enigma’ biography by Michael Peppiatt. I also read last night before going to bed, ‘The Humbled Sinner Resolved What He Should Do to Be Saved’ by Obadiah Sedgwick.

1 A debtor to mercy alone,
Of covenant mercy I sing;
Nor fear, with thy righteousness on,
My person and offerings to bring.
The terrors of law and of God
With me can have nothing to do;
My Savior’s obedience and blood
Hide all my transgressions from view.

2 The work which his goodness began,
The arm of his strength will complete;
His promise is Yea and Amen,
And never was forfeited yet.
Things future, nor things that are now,
Not all things below nor above,
Can make him his purpose forego,
Or sever my soul from his love.

3 My name from the palms of his hands
Eternity will not erase,
Impressed on his heart it remains,
In marks of indelible grace;
Yes, I to the end shall endure,
As sure as the earnest is given;
More happy, but not more secure,
The glorified spirits in heaven.

3:00 p.m. - 2023-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act