glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they see Christ crowned with glory and honor

It is 2:23 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 37 degrees, cold, and cloudy gray skies.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and ready to go. She left this morning to meet up with some of her cousins around 9:30 AM. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading from a book titled, 'Regeneration, Faith, and Repentance' by Thomas Cole and I filmed a video for my Youtube channel saintonfire777.

I did leave the house to drive my car around so it's battery could recharge. I drove up to Goodwill Thrift Store and bought some used books I saw the other day-'Dr. Kookie, You're Right!' Journalism by Mike Royka, 'The Conservative Sensibility' Essays by George F. Will, and 'Twelve Views from the Distance' A Memoir by Mutsuo Takahashi Translated By Jeffrey Angles.

I spent the afternoon writing in my paper diary and drifting through Time Span. Carol got home around 1:30 PM.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'None But Christ' by John Wall a Puritan reprint. I also read last night, 'Sonic Life' A Memoir by Thurston Moore and 'Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller.

Carol goes this evening to a Woman's Bible Study. I am going nowhere. I will close to drift.

"Saints now, though they have experience of a divine power touching their heart and drawing them to Christ, yet cannot so clearly discern this conquering, subduing power of God in themselves as they may in Christ their Head because they are under many infirmities not yet moved. They don't see sin and death and the Devil and the world quite overcome in themselves; but they see all overcome in Christ. His resurrection proves all and they are eager to reflect upon that to strengthen their faith and assurance of victory in their own persons at last. They know that Christ did not die for Himself or rise for Himself, but for them. They see Christ crowned with glory and honor (Hebrews 2:9). He suffers no more in His person, though He still suffers in His members. But ere long they shall be as free from suffering as the glorified person of Christ is now in heaven. Thus it will be when Christ mystical shall have all things put under His feet. Then Christ and His saints will reign gloriously to all eternity. All tears shall be wiped from their eyes then and this will as surely come to pass as Christ Himself is risen from the dead. "Be of good cheer," says Christ, "I have overcome the world I have and you shall over come it also. In me you already are more than conquerors and you shall be in your own person when I come again."" pg. 161 Thomas Cole 'Regeneration, Faith, and Repentance'

2:46 p.m. - 2023-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act