glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

modern bullfighting

It is 1:07 PM Thursday afternoon, the last day of November 2023. Tomorrow will be December 1, 2023 the last month of Year 2023.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. I have to be at my dentist appointment tomorrow at 8 o'clock AM. I will be relieved when my dentist appointment is history. I hate appointments! I want to be left alone to wait for the Second Coming of Christ.

Outside this afternoon it is 47 degrees and sunny, which is nice. I did leave the house this morning to drive my old car around so as to keep the battery recharged. I visited thrift stores while driving around to look for used books to add to my book collection. I found these used books-

'Claudius The God' historical fiction by Robert Graves

'White Noise' A Novel by Don DeLillo

'Tales From Firozsha Baag' short stories by Rohinton Mistry

'Matadors: A Journey into the Heart of Modern Bullfighting' Spanish bullfighting by Eamonn O'Neill

'John Kenneth Galbraith: His Life, His Politics, His Economics' by Richard Parker

'Remembering Paris' Text by Denis Tillinac Paintings by Andre Renoux

When I got home it was around 11:32 AM. When I got home I found Carol reading a book, she is sick with a cold presently. I am slowly recovering from some kind of lung inflection. I am still cold and feel weak, but I am still standing. All one can do is keep going to the finish line.

I will close since I am weary. This morning I did not read anything, but just sat and left the house around 9:47 AM.

1:28 p.m. - 2023-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act