glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ and His saints will reign gloriously to all eternity

It is 4:45 PM late Tuesday afternoon or some would say early Tuesday evening here in Western Michigan. It is 26 degrees and cloudy. It snowed most of the day, but now it is just bitter cold and icy. The roads are covered with ice this evening, dangerous driving conditions.

I got up this morning around 8:15 AM. Once again I had to force myself to get out of bed and face Life Span. When I came upstairs I found Carol dressed and eating yogurt. I ate for breakfast a slice of corn bread with a glass of water. Due to feeling not well food does not interest me.

Carol and I had devotions and then the day went by like all our days. I had at 1 o'clock PM a Session with my Psychologist. I was home from that Therapy Session around 2:20 PM. I had car problems but had it fixed by AAA and then drove to our local library to look at their used books. I found two used books to buy, one I had and the other I didn't have. I had this biography already in my library, 'Aldous Huxley: A Biography' by Nicholas Murray and this used book I didn't have titled, 'G.K. Chesterton' a biography by Michael Ffinch. While at the local library I ran into friends/library friends and caught up with them. I have missed the library folks.

This morning I mainly read till Noon from a book titled, 'Regeneration, Faith, and Repentance' by Thomas Cole a Puritan reprint. I left for my Session around 12:45 PM. Now is 4:57 PM and it seems like midnight.

Last night I read before going to bed some more of the biography, 'Flaubert: A Life' by Geoffrey Wall. I also read yesterday, 'Sonic Life: A Memoir' by Thurston Moore, 'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller, and 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated by Jenny McPhee.

I suppose I will close to feel slightly sick. Tomorrow will be a Wednesday.

"[16] Cease not to give thanks for you, making mention of you in my prayers;
[17] That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him:
[18] The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints,
[19] And what is the exceeding greatness of his power to usward who believe, according to the working of his mighty power,
[20] Which he wrought in Christ, when he raised him from the dead, and set him at his own right hand in the heavenly places,
[21] Far above all principality, and power, and might, and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this world, but also in that which is to come:
[22] And hath put all things under his feet, and gave him to be the head over all things to the church,
[23] Which is his body, the fulness of him that filleth all in all." Ephesians 1:16-23

5:08 p.m. - 2023-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act