glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an unknown city, apparently full of cannibals

It is 2:49 PM Monday afternoon and it is 27 degrees outside. It has been snowing today off and on. The sky looks deadly today.

I got up this morning around 8:35 AM. I got up late because I am not feeling on top of the world lately. I am still not well. But I am slowly being healed. One day I will be glorified, so I pray for grace to keep going down the Narrow Way that leads to eternal life.

When I came upstairs this morning I found Carol dressed wrapping a book that was mailing to her sister. Carol does not know her sister, because Carol's sister has separated herself from her family/Carol. It has only been lately that I have gotten into contact with my siblings (I am the oldest of five siblings there is me, then Mike, Robin, Robert, and then Danielle.). What got me and my four siblings back in contact was that my sister Robin has been inflicted with brain cancer. Robin and Robert grew up together whereas me, Mike and Danielle grew up separately. Mike and I had never knew our birth fathers, so when our Mother was killed in a car wreck in December 1968 we were on our own. Danielle had a birth father and was raised by her father's sister. I have been on my own since I was 16 years old, I am five years older than my four siblings, so I am of another reality world. I am of another world, especially being an Intellectual type Evangelical Reformed Christian. I am also highly educated whereas my siblings are not. I do not know for sure if Mike and Robert would consider themselves "educated"?

Anyway, I have always seen myself as alone-no family except Carol, our children and grandchildren-having no real vital connection to this fallen world. I am a citizen of the Kingdom of God.

Carol left this morning to do errands and I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. This afternoon I have been watching videos in Booktube and drifting.

Carol came home from doing errands, ate lunch and did stuff around the house and then left to do some more errands. Do not know when she will become visible again.

Last night the last book I read before going to bed was, 'The Letters of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller. I also read last night while watching Professional Football on mute, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee.

I will close to face a snow storm.

3:16 p.m. - 2023-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act