glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pleasure of the contemplative life

It is 1:53 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 32 degrees and mostly sunny presently.

I got up this morning around 7:45 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was gone, she left this morning to have breakfast with a friend and then help fold church bulletins. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading my books and praying.

I have been reading off and on today from a book titled, 'The Very Devout Meditations Attributed To Bernard of Clairvaux: A Translation With Introduction And Notes Of The Meditationes pissimae de cognitione humanae conditionis' David N. Bell

I left the house around 10 o'clock AM to visit local thrift stores in search of used books and to pick up a prescription at Family Fare Pharmacy.

I found two used books this morning at Legacy Thrift Store, 'Moving Kings' A Novel by Joshua Cohen and 'The Book Of Marvels: An Explorer's Miscellany' by Mark Collins Jenkins.

I was home by Noon from running around this absolutely insane world. This afternoon I ate some food and wrote in my paper diary. Around 1 o'clock PM Carol came home and is now messing with her cell phone and watching college football. She told me she got up this morning around 3:15 AM and I expect her to go to bed early this evening.

Last night I read late into the night from a novel titled, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow will be a Saturday.

2:05 p.m. - 2023-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act