glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus' glorification happened at the Cross

It is 9:42 PM Thursday night here in Western Michigan. This day got away from me that is why I am writing in my online diaries so late in the day. I must have been out of it due to this lingering sickness.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. Carol left for church around 9:42 AM a Thanksgiving Service. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading once again, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. Carol got home around 10:40 AM I was still reading, 'New Testament Theology' when she got home.

Around Noon I turned on the television to watch Professional Football. I watched the football game on mute and read most of the day from a novel titled, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee.

Carol and I did go down the street around 2:30 PM to spent Thanksgiving with Caleb, Emily, the girls, Emily's Parents, and Ollie pet dog.

We got home from that family experience around 7 o'clock PM and watched football till 9 o'clock PM. Carol went to bed and I have been reading, 'Lies And Sorcery'. Carol and I did have a four way face time conversation on Carol's phone with my four siblings, brother Mike, sister Robin, sister Danielle, and brother Robert. My two sisters Robin and Danielle have undergone lately serious health issues.

Tomorrow is a Friday. Carol goes in the morning to have breakfast with a friend from her church/they fold church bulletins together on Friday's. I plan to do nothing tomorrow but write, read, and pray. I am still sick with this lung sickness.

Alas! and did my Savior bleed
And did my Sovereign die?
Would He devote that sacred head
For such a worm as I?

Refrain

At the cross, at the cross where I first saw the light,
And the burden of my heart rolled away,
It was there by faith I received my sight,
And now I am happy all the day!

Thy body slain, sweet Jesus, Thine,
And bathed in its own blood,
While all exposed to wrath divine,
The glorious Sufferer stood!

Refrain

Was it for crimes that I had done
He groaned upon the tree?
Amazing pity! grace unknown!
And love beyond degree!

Refrain

Well might the sun in darkness hide
And shut his glories in,
When Christ, the mighty Maker died,
For man the creature’s sin.

Refrain

Thus might I hide my blushing face
While His dear cross appears,
Dissolve my heart in thankfulness,
And melt my eyes to tears.

Refrain

But drops of grief can ne’er repay
The debt of love I owe:
Here, Lord, I give my self away
’Tis all that I can do.

Refrain

10:04 p.m. - 2023-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act