glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

humanity, glorified, shall shine like the sun

It is 2:13 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 36 degrees and very cold this afternoon. It feels like it should be snowing, but thus far no snow has become visible. Hopefully we won't see snowfall this month.

I got up this morning around 7:35 AM. When I came upstairs Carol had been up for two hours. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions.

I spent the rest of the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

At 12 o'clock Noon I turned on our TV to watch some College Football. Caleb and Emily this afternoon dropped Josie, Cora, and their pet dog Ollie for us to babysit while they go a movie and then out for dinner.

While watching College Football on mute I have been reading, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee.

Last night I read before going to bed, 'Sonic Life: A Memoir' by Thurston Moore and 'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller.

I will close to wait. Tomorrow will be a Sunday. We can not escape Time. Next week we will be entering December 2023 the last month.

2:35 p.m. - 2023-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act