glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dead shall hear the voice of the Son of God

It is 2:24 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 44 degrees and partly sunny presently. This morning I woke up to wet gray dark skies. I got up early because Carol and I were planning to go to de Boers Bakery for breakfast and then do errands afterwards.

We were home from these morning activities by 9:04 AM. I spent the rest of the morning into the afternoon hours writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. So has gone by Time today. Now I am writing in my online diaries so as to keep myself awake.

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'Alone' A Novel by Carlota Gurt Translated from the Catalan by Adrian Nathan West.

There is not much else to report right now. The day goes by normal thus far. We never know though when death will strike.

"[18] Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God.
[19] Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.
[20] For the Father loveth the Son, and sheweth him all things that himself doeth: and he will shew him greater works than these, that ye may marvel.
[21] For as the Father raiseth up the dead, and quickeneth them; even so the Son quickeneth whom he will.
[22] For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son:
[23] That all men should honour the Son, even as they honour the Father. He that honoureth not the Son honoureth not the Father which hath sent him.
[24] Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.
[25] Verily, verily, I say unto you, The hour is coming, and now is, when the dead shall hear the voice of the Son of God: and they that hear shall live.
[26] For as the Father hath life in himself; so hath he given to the Son to have life in himself;
[27] And hath given him authority to execute judgment also, because he is the Son of man." John 5:18-27

2:36 p.m. - 2023-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act