glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the power of Jesus as the power of God to transform lives

It is 3:11 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold dark rainy day today.

I got up this morning around 8 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife baking bran muffins. I made myself a portion of oatmeal for breakfast this morning. After breakfast Carol and I read from the Gospel of Matthew, and then read from the book, 'The Valley of Vision' and then we prayed. I have spent the day reading, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

The girls Josie and Cora have been here since late morning. Carol is about to take the girls home presently.

This afternoon Amazon delivered a novel I had recently ordered titled, 'The House On Via Gemito' A Novel by Domenico Starnone Translated from the Italian by Oonagh Stransky.

Last night I read before going to bed from these two books, 'The Letters Of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller and 'Flaubert: A Life' biography by Geoffrey Wall. I did film a video last night from my Youtube channel in my Study-Monday Reads video. In this video I showed these books to my my subscribers-

'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel

'The New Testament: A Historical and Theological Introduction' by Donald A. Hagner

'Biblical Theology: The God of the Christian Scriptures' by John Goldingay

'In the Fullness of Time: An Introduction to the Biblical Theology of Acts and Paul' by Richard B. Gaffin Jr.

'Union with the Resurrection Christ: Eschatological New Creation and New Testament Biblical Theology' by G. K. Beale

'Biblical Theology of the New Testament' by Peter Stuhlmacher translated and edited by Daniel P. Bailey foreword by G. K. Beale

In this Monday Reads video I showed folks along with the above books the commentaries I had in my Study on The Gospel of Matthew (which my wife and I are currently reading during our morning devotional time)-

'Matthew' New Testament I [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Jason K. Lee And William M. Marsh

'Matthew 1-13' New Testament Ia [Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Manlio Simonetti

'Matthew 14-28' New Testament Ib [Ancient Christian Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Manlio Simonetti

'Incomplete Commentary On Matthew (Opus imperfectum)' Volume 1 Translated By James A. Kellerman Edited By Thomas C. Oden

'Incomplete Commentary On Matthew (Opus imperfectum)' Volume 2 Translated By James A. Kellerman Edited By Thomas C. Oden

'Matthew' Interpreted by Early Christian Commentators [The Church's Bible] D. H. Williams

'The Gospel Of Matthew' [The New International Commentary on the New Testament] by R. T. France

In this brief video I also showed folks what I had read on this Monday, basically these two books-'Sonic Life: A Memoir' by Thurston Moore and 'The Paper: The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger.

It is now in Time Flow 3:46 PM Carol just took the girls home (down the street from us). It is once again somewhat quiet. Carol goes tonight to a Woman's Ministry meeting at her church. Tomorrow will be a Wednesday. I will close to write and read. I am slowly getting over the sickness.

4:13 p.m. - 2023-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act