glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the end of history

It is 2:23 PM Monday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 44 degrees and mostly cloudy this afternoon. Outside it is bitter cold. I am surprised it is not snowing due to it being so cold. It is predicted to start raining during the night.

I got up this morning around 7:10 AM. This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping and did not get home till around 11:30 AM. So this morning I did not have time to write a great deal in my paper diary or read any of my books.

This afternoon I have been mainly reading, 'The Paper: The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger. Last night while watching Professional Football on mute I read, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. I went to bed around 10:05 PM last night. I am slowly getting over this sickness.

Before Carol and I left to do errands we read Chapter 2 of the Gospel of Matthew and 'The Valley of Vision'/after reading from these works of literature we prayed. Carol had an appointment to get a COVID shot at 9:30 AM at a local grocery store, so we hit the road. So this day has gone by. I suppose I will close to wait it out. Soon Time will be no more.

2:36 p.m. - 2023-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act