glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the confession of "Jesus is Lord" is the result of the supernatural prompting of the Holy Spirit

It is 3:23 PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 49 degrees and sunny outside this afternoon. I am once again thankful for sunshine. I do not look forward to the coming dark days of Winter. People our age around here go to Florida for the Winter, so as to escape the cold snowy weather. Carol and I stay here and just try to not go outside unless we have to. We have already contracted with a Snow Plow Removal Company to clear snow off our driveway for this Winter season.

I got up this morning around 8:10 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready to go to church (she is a member of Covenant PCA Holland MI, she has been a member of this church going on 23 years). While Carol was gone I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, praying, reading from a volume titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel and I also filmed a video for my Youtube channel.

This afternoon I have been watching Professional Football on mute and reading, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. Carol left to go get some smoe more cough medicine. Tomorrow will be a Monday and Time just flowing by. I am hoping by the end of this week I will be healed and ready to face another tomorrow. Life is filled with up's and down's. One has to go with the punches.

Last night I remember being very sick and reading, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J, Schbabel till I went to bed around 10:10 PM. I have these other books by Eckhard J. Schabel in my library-found right now in my Main Study (I have a upper Study and a lower level Study/library)-

'Paul the Missionary: Realities, Strategies, and Methods' by Eckhard J. Schnabel

'Jesus In Jerusalem: The Last Days' by Eckhard J. Schnabel

'Early Christian Mission: Jesus And The Twelve' by Eckhard J. Schnabel

'Early Christian Mission: Paul And The Early Church' by Eckhard J. Schnabel

I will close to cough and pray for the soon return of the Son of Man the Lord Jesus Christ.

3:43 p.m. - 2023-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act