glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Spirit of God is connected with judgment

It is 3:04 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is 47 degrees and sunny this afternoon.

I am still sick with this bad cough and feeling drained. I think also once again my sciatica is acting up in my left leg. I am falling apart in my old age.

I got out of bed this morning around 7:27 AM. I did not want to get up because I felt too sick to face the world. I hate the world! But I got up because I could not lay down in the lower level alone feeling sick and depressed. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and ready to hit the day swinging.

This morning Carol I started reading the New Testament/The Gospel According to Saint Matthew. We also read 'The Valley of Vision' for morning devotions. Carol and I had a season of prayer and then I went to sit in the living room to feel sick as a dog.

Carol left this afternoon to go eat pig meat at her church. I have been watching off and on College Football on mute and reading, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

A Comcast Tech came this afternoon and replaced our cable line, so now the TV has a clear picture once again. Miracles do happen you know.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed, 'The Very Devout Meditations Attributed To Bernard of Clairvaux: A Translation With Introduction And Notes Of The Meditationes pissimae de cognitione humanae conditionis' David N. Bell. I also read last night, 'The Humbled Sinner Resolved What He Should Do to Be Saved' by Obadiah Sedgwick (1600-1658).

I do not know what time Carol will reappear today? I will close to feel sick. Tomorrow is a Sunday. Carol just got home from a church pig roast.

3:18 p.m. - 2023-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act