glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all four Gospels are witnesses to the one gospel

It is 2:05 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It has been a cloudy partly sunny windy day. When I got up this morning the sky was black and I thought we will never see any sunshine today.

I got out of bed this morning around 7:24 AM. I was feeling very sick when I woke up so when I came upstairs I told Carol to make a doctor's appointment for me. I want to find out why I have been so sick going on now two weeks.

Carol and I went to my doctor's around 11:45 AM and it seems what has made so sick was an allergic reaction to raking leaves. My doctor assured me I did not have the flu or COVID, but just bad lung infection. While at my doctor's I had them give me a COVID shot just to be on the safe side.

I have basically spent this day coughing and feeling very sick. I am too sick to write so I will close.

Last night when not feeling I was going to die I read from these two books, 'Sonic Life: A Memoir' by Thurston Moore and 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel. Today when not in a state of about to pass from coughing I read from this slim volume, 'The Very Devout Meditations Attributed To Bernard of Clairvaux: A Translation With Introduction And Notes Of The Meditationes pissimae de cognitione humanae conditionis' David N. Bell.

I will close to wait for healing.

2:19 p.m. - 2023-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act