glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God's consummation of salvation in the person and life of Jesus

It is 2:04 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is warm windy late Autumn day. I just noticed all the leaves we raked into the street has blown back into our yard. Our front and back yards are now covered with all the leaves we raked. I breathed into my lungs while raking last week that has made me very sick/a constant cough and feeling drained. I think I breathed in some kind mold or fungus. If I am not better by next week I will go to a doctor.

I got up this morning around 7:22 AM this morning. When I came upstairs Carol was dressed and ready to go, she had gotten up at 4:20 AM. Right now Carol is outside raking leaves that get blown back into our yard.

I have spent the whole day coughing, writing in my paper diary, and reading from my books. Carol and I had planned on going to a Library Used Books Sale this morning, but I felt too sick to go out into this insane world. Yes, I am totally convinced these days America is absolutely insane or as Carol would say, "under the power of the devil"; "demonic deception/filled with rage against the Living God".

In the mail this afternoon I received a volume I had pre-ordered titled, 'New Testament Theology' by Eckhard J. Schnabel.

Last night I primarily read till I went to bed, 'Lies And Sorcery' A Novel by Elsa Morante Translated By Jenny McPhee.

I suppose I will close to feel sick. There is always maybe a next time.

2:23 p.m. - 2023-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act