glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fickle nature of the human heart

It is 1:52 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold sunny day. It feels like late Autumn today. I am thankful it has snowed yet. I do not like the Winter season here in Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7:14 AM and have spent the day writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Carol left this morning around 10:45 AM and is not home yet.

This morning I read up till Noon, 'The Whole Armor of God' by William Gouge Chapter 10 The Sixth Part The Shield of Faith "Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked" Ephesians 6:16.

There is nothing else to report this afternoon, so I will close to drift. This afternoon Amazon delivered a new book I had ordered titled, 'The Very Devout Meditations Attributed To Bernard of Clairvaux: A Translation With Introduction And Notes Of The Meditationes pissimae de cognitione humanae conditionis' David N. Bell.

Last night I read before going to bed, 'The Letters of Gustave Flaubert' Edited And Translated By Francis Steegmuller.

2:05 p.m. - 2023-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act