glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

filled with a disinterested love

It is 2:46 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 55 degrees and mostly sunny. We are in Late Autumn so it is nice to see some warm weather before the coming of Winter. It has been predicted to be a mild Winter this year in this part of the States.

I got up this morning around 7:15 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading the Bible. I spent the morning doing what I always do. My mornings basically follow the same pattern. I am a creature of habit. I can't recall what Carol did this morning. My mind is not what it use to be. I do remember reading this morning after Carol and I had devotions, a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal: Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic, And Apostolic Church' by Matthew Barrett.

I think what Carol did this morning is cook food for tomorrow's church potluck. Carol also did errands this morning. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading, 'The Reformation as Renewal'. At Noon I turned on our television set to watch College Football. I have been watching football on mute and reading from a book titled, 'The Cross Of Jesus' by Louis Chardon, O.P. Edited by Paul Jerome Keller, O.P. Translated from the French by Richard T. Murphy, O.P. (Parts I and II) and Josefa Thornton (Part III).

Last night I mainly read till I went to bed, 'Alone' A Novel by Carlota Gurt Translated from the Catalan by Adrian Nathan West.

Tomorrow will be a Sunday. I will close to drift. Carol is outside this afternoon doing yard work.

Windmill Island Gardens
Windmill Island

Windmill Island

Windmill Island

Windmill Island

3:08 p.m. - 2023-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act