glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

excessively enlightened by the rays of the divine light

It is 4 o'clock PM Sunday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 53 degrees and cloudy right now. I was just outside so as to fed the birds and to take a quick walk around the house to see how much dead leaves need to be raked and dragged to the street this week. One of our next door neighbors has been raking leaves all afternoon and carrying them out the street in a wide plastic sheet.

I got up this morning around 7:46 AM. When I came upstairs Carol was getting ready for church. I found it hard to digest that I had slept almost to 8 o'clock AM. I am usually up by 7 o'clock AM and not 8 o'clock AM. I must confess though I laid in bed awake for a couple of hours. So when I came upstairs Carol was ready to go the house of God.

Carol and I prayed before she left for church at 8:30 AM. I spent the morning mainly writing in my paper diary and reading, 'The Cross of Jesus' by Louis Chardon and 'None But Christ' by John Wall. I also filmed a video this morning for my Youtube channel saintonfire777.

It is 4:10 PM Carol just left to do stuff and then go to church. Carol's church now starts at 5:30 PM. I remember the days when we would go to evening church service at 7 o'clock PM and get home around 9 o'clock PM. Most churches these days do not even have church evening worship services. People do not want to worship the Lord Jesus in these days of world wide apostasy.

I have today just been watching Professional Football off and on. I am really not into football this year. I have been mainly reading this afternoon French Roman Catholic Mystical Theology. Tomorrow is a Monday and I am not sure what I will do.

Last night I am trying to remember what I did. I read 'The Cross of Jesus' till I went to bed. I suppose I will close to drift.

4:21 p.m. - 2023-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act