glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God desires the transformation of the mind

It is 1:14 PM Friday afternoon. It is 53 degrees, windy, gray and dismal. Earlier today there was some evidence of sunshine, but not now.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I came up from our open basement/the lower level I found Carol reading. I got out my books and paper diary before sitting down in our dining room. I made for Carol and I a pot of oatmeal for breakfast.

Before leaving for Freedom Village Fall Bazaar Carol and I had a season of prayer. Carol and I drove separately to Freedom Village Retired Community because Carol had to be at her church to help fold church bulletins at 9:30 AM. The Bazaar opened at 9 o'clock AM and I went to this Bazaar to see what used books they were selling. I bought these used books this morning-

'Greek Live' Plutarch A new translation by Robin Waterfield

'Les Miserables' A Novel by Victor Hugo Translated by Isabel F. Hapwood

'Le Ton beaude Marot-In Praise of the Music of Language' by Douglas R. Hofstadter

'A Self Portrait In Letters' by Pliny Translated and Introduced by Betty Radice

'A River Runs Through It and Other Stories' by Norman Maclean

'EIMI: The Journal of A Trip To Russia' by E.E. Cummings

'One Hundred Flowers' Art by Georgia O'Keefe

'Dali' Edited Arranged By Max Gerard Translated by Eleanor R. Morse

After Freedom Village I took a walk at Windmill Island (which is next to Freedom Village). I have not taken a walk at Windmill Island in ages!

I came home after my walk and catalogued the used books I got this morning. Carol stopped by with Cora to see if I wanted to go with them for lunch. So I went out for lunch with Cora and Carol. After lunch Carol let me run in quick at Goodwill to look at their used books-I found these two used books at Goodwill this afternoon-

'Property and Freedom' economic by Richard Pipes

'Closing: The Life and Death of An American Factory' by Bill Bamberger & Cathy N. Davidson

So has gone thus far this day. I am tired so I need to end.

1:43 p.m. - 2023-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act