glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the enhypostatic illumination in the heart through the Holy Spirit

It is 4:42 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It has been snowing all day. Right now the snow is turning to wet slush. When I was driving back from my therapy session the snow was coming down fast and furious. Now there is evidence of some sunshine. Weird weather patterns are a sign we are in the End Times.

I was awake this morning around 4 o'clock AM but did not get out of bed till 6 o'clock AM. I got up because I was tired of thinking about all the mess in the Middle East and Eastern Europe. When I came upstairs I found Carol reading her Bible.

I took my morning pills, wrote in my paper diary and made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast Carol and I had devotions/read/prayed. After Carol and I prayed I was too wasted to read so I dozed till 10:30 AM. Carol left around 11:10 AM to have lunch with family members. I left for my therapy session around 12:45 PM. On the way home from my session with my Psychologist I stopped at a thrift store to look at their used CD's and used books. I bought one used book, 'The Annotated Pride And Prejudice' A Novel by Jane Austen-three CD's Alison Krauss & Union Station 'Lonely Runs Both Way'-The Best of The Tallis Scholars 2 CD- Sarah McLachan 'afterglow'.

In the mail today I received a book I had ordered titled, 'Dictionary of the New Testament Use of the Old Testament' Edited By G.K. Beale, D.A. Carson. Benjamin L. Gladd, and Andrew David Naselli.

There is not much else to report so I will close to wait for it to all happen according to the Plan of God. Tomorrow will be the first day of November 2023.

4:59 p.m. - 2023-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act