glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the fundamental pedagogical purpose of the temporal world

It is 2:41 PM Wednesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 39 degrees and mostly cloudy. There is a layer of ice cold snow on the ground this afternoon. but there is some sunshine.

I got up this morning around 6:04 AM. I woke up because there was nothing else to do. I came upstairs to find Carol reading the Holy Book/the Bible ESV Translation/ESV Study Bible.

I had a normal morning. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. Carol and I talked before having morning devotions/Carol read an Old Testament Psalm and from the devotional book, 'The Valley of Vision: A Collection of Puritan Prayers & Devotions' Edited By Arthur Bennett reprinted 1977 Banner of Truth Trust.

Carol left this morning to do errands and a foot doctor appointment. I spent the morning and afternoon reading, writing, and watching videos in Booktube/Youtube. This morning I mainly read from a book titled, 'Scripture, The Genesis of Doctrine' Doctrine And Scripture In Early Christianity Volume 1 by Francis M. Young. This afternoon I have been reading, 'The Paper-The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger. Last night I read before going to bed, 'Doxology' A Novel by Nell Zink. Last night Amazon delivered to our front door the latest novel by Nell Zink titled, 'Avalon'.

Carol is not home yet-the afternoon goes by normal. It is the first day of November 2023. I will close to wait.

2:58 p.m. - 2023-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act