glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shall reign together with Christ in both soul and body for eternity

t is 4:30 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold partly sunny late afternoon. Next week it has been predicted to snow here in Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7:04 AM. When I came upstairs I found Carol cooking and baking. Carol prepared a huge meal to take to a couple we know through me reading the older fellow's online blog for years. Carol wanted to show this older married couple an expression of Christian love/the older fellow is presently dying from a type of skin cancer.

I spent the morning doing the usual activities/writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal' by Matthew Barrett. Carol and I did have morning devotions. I have been watching College Football this afternoon on mute and reading from these two books, 'Sonic Youth: A Memoir' by Thurston Moore and 'The Philokalia Of The Holy Neptic Fathers' THE FULL TEXT VOLUME 5 COMPILED BY ST. NIKODEMOS OF THE HOLY MOUNTAIN AND ST. MAKARIOUS OF CORINTH TRANSLATED FROM THE ANCIENT GREEK BY NUN CHRISTINA.

Carol and I dog sat Ollie for three hours this afternoon while Caleb did stuff. Emily and the girls come back home from being up in Upper Michigan for the last four days

There is nothing else to report this evening so I will close for now. Tomorrow will be a Sunday, the last Sunday of October 2023.

4:50 p.m. - 2023-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act