glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Wave

It is 3:09 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. The days come and go. It is 66 degrees and cloudy. It has been predicted to start raining around 4 o'clock PM today. All we can do is wait and see if rain starts falling from the gray sky.

I got up this morning around 6:20 AM. When I came stairs I found Carol messing with her I Phone. I heard Carol get up around 4:58 AM this morning. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'The Reformation as Renewal: Retrieving The One, Holy, Catholic And Apostolic Church' by Matthew Barrett.

Carol left this morning around 8:25 AM for a doctor's appointment and do errands. When she got home I was outside bringing in empty trash containers from the street (Friday is garbage pick up day).

This afternoon I have been dozing off and on and reading, 'Sonic Life: A Memoir' by Thurston Moore. Caleb dropped off Ollie (pet dog) to stay us while he drove down to Indiana to trade some stereo stuff with someone. Emily and the girls are up North on Mackinac Island for a couple days.

Last night Carol and I watched Thursday Professional Football. Carol was asleep most of the time the football game was on. I watched the football game on mute and read till I went to bed, 'The Fortress Of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem. In the mail today I received a book I had ordered titled, 'The Ingenious Gentleman and Poet Federico Lorca Ascends to Hell' A Novel by Carlos Rojas Translated by Edith Grossman.

Last night I also filmed a video for my Youtube channel showing folks the recent used books I have collected from resale shops and Bluestocking Book Shoppe.

I will close to drift and put my paper diary away for the day. Tomorrow will be the last Saturday of October 2023.

3:25 p.m. - 2023-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act