glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the right doctrine to shape the right reading of Scripture

It is 3:50 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 48 degrees, cold, wet, and dark gray/ugly Autumn weather.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. When I got up I came upstairs to find Carol texting on her cell phone. I wrote in my paper diary and had a bagel for breakfast. Carol and I had devotions/she read an OT Psalm and 'The Valley of Vision'/we prayed and then Carol left to go to her church to help again make pigs-in-the blankets.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Scripture, The Genesis Of Doctrine' Doctrine And Scripture In Early Christianity Volume One by Frances M. Young. I read from this book by Young till Noon and then turned on our TV to watch College Football. Carol got home around 12:15 PM and is now making peanut brittle.

In the mail this afternoon I received a book I had ordered used titled, 'The Valley of the Fallen' historical fiction by Carlos Rojas Translated From The Spanish By Edith Grossman.

Last night I mainly read from these two books before going to bed-'The Paper-The Life and Death of the New York Herald Tribune' by Richard Kluger and 'The Fortress Of Solitude' A Novel by Jonathan Lethem.

This afternoon while watching College Football I have been reading, 'Not To Read' essays by Alejandro Zambra Translated and edited by Megan McDowell.

I will close to keep watching College Football. Tomorrow is a Sunday.

4:06 p.m. - 2023-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act