glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

it all adds up

It is 3:32 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another cloudy cold day but not as gray as yesterday. It has been predicted to rain the rest of the week. I still have a feeling it is going to snow early this year. Here in Michigan Winter sticks around from November till May. It usually does not get warm or Spring like till the end of June.

I had a normal morning today. This morning I read and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left this morning around 9:35 AM to meet up with family members for a get-together. I did leave the house this morning to visit Bluestocking Books Shoppe to look at their used books. I bought these used books with in-store credit-

'It All Adds Up From The Dim Past To The Uncertain Future' essays by Saul Bellow

'Trained For Genius: The Life and Writings of Ford Madox Ford' biography by Douglas Goldring published in 1949

'Andrew Wyeth: A Secret Life' biography by Richard Meryman

'A Place In Mind' A Novel by Sydney Lea

In the mail today I received a used novel I ordered from Amazon UK titled, 'Not To Read' essays by Alejandro Zambra Translated and edited by Megan McDowell.

This morning when not falling asleep I read from a book titled, '"Voce Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms Volume IV Psalms 76-100 By Denis The Carthusian Translation and Introduction by Andrew M. Greenwell. In this commentary on the OT Psalms I am on Psalm 90.

I read before going to bed last night from a book titled, 'Delighting In God And In All His Ways-Doctrinal and Practical Meditations in Divinity' by William McEwen.

I will close to feel wasted. Tomorrow is a Thursday.

3:53 p.m. - 2023-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act