glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love in the infinite being of God

It is 3:45 PM Thursday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray rainy day.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. When I came upstairs I found life it was each morning when I wake up. Nothing around here changes. Life remains the same, which is a blessing. I hate to wake up where families are being bombed.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary, reading my books, and talking to Carol. Carol left this morning around 9:30 AM to pick up muffins and to get her hair cut. We did call my sister Robin to see how she was doing, this evening she has an operation to have a tumor removed from her brain.

There is not much else to report on this cold rainy day. I have mainly read all day from a book titled, 'The Cross of Jesus' Second English Edition by Louis Chardon, O.P. Translated from the French LA CROIX DE JESUS by Richard T. Murphy O.P. (Parts 1 and 2) and Josefa Thornton (Part 3).

There is not much else to report this afternoon. Tomorrow is a Friday.

"Although God does not enter as a part into the composition and establishment of my being, and although He is neither myself nor my person, yet it is true that the relation of dependence which my life, my powers, and my operations have to His presence is more absolute, more essential, and more intimate than any relation I can have with the natural principles without which I could not exist. Hence, I have life and I perform all my works in the immensity of the divine being as in the being of my being, as in the substance of my substance, the principle of my principles, and the sovereign cause of all my operations. I draw my life from the living life which is living life in the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. The base that supports me, the space that comprehends me, and the place that localizes me is the same center in which the living Father begets His Son, and in which these two, in unity of principle, produce the Holy Spirit. I am, I will, I act, I imagine, I smell, I savor, I touch, I see, I walk, and I love in the infinite being of God, in the divine essence and substance, in the incommunicable properties and the personal attributes of the adored Persons of the most glorious Trinity.

God, in heaven, is more my heaven than the heaven themselves; in the sun, He is more my light than the sun; in the air, He is more my air than that which I breathe sensibly. And if He is to Himself everything that makes Him most completely content, His presence, by its immensity, serves me as world, as heaven, as space, as place, and as all things. In all that I am and in all that I do, He operates in me as very intimate, very present, and very inherent in me, as the super-essential and first Author of my works, without whom we would vanish from ourselves and from our operations" page 283 'The Cross of Jesus' Second English Edition by Louis Chardon, O.P.

4:13 p.m. - 2023-10-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act