glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the special object of saving faith is the free promise of grace in Christ Jesus

It is 3:58 PM Saturday afternoon here in Western Michigan. A cold rainy gray ugly day. We are headed towards Winter Season once again. Will Israel be destroyed by the Antichrist in the Year 2023? 2024? The world system is coming to a close. The Lord is coming back for His blood bought Bride the Church.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I came upstairs I found my wife reading her ESV Study Bible in our living room. I had a normal morning. I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book I received yesterday from Amazon titled, 'Scripture, The Genesis of Doctrine: Doctrine And Scripture In Early Christianity' Volume 1 by Frances M. Young.

Carol left this morning to watch Cora play soccer and I wrote in my diary and read till Noon. Since Noon we have been watching College Football. I just remembered I did leave the house around 10:30 AM to visit a thrift store down the street from us to see what used books they had/I had not been at this local thrift store in a week. I found four used books this morning at Action House thrift store-

'The Glass Kingdom' A Novel by Lawrence Osborne

'Joan Didion The 1960s & 70's Run River, Slouching Towards Bethlehem, Play Is As It Lays, A Book Of Common Prayer & The White Album' [The Library Of America]

'Paperboy: Confessions Of A Future Engineer' A Memoir by Henry Petroski

'Legacy: A Biography Of Moses And Walter Annenberg' by Christopher Ogden

There is not much else to report. I did finish reading last night these two books, 'Losing Nelson' A Novel by Barry Unsworth and 'Cosmic Scholar-The Filmmaker, Folkorist, and Mystic Who Transformed American Art: The Life And Times Of Harry Smith' by John Szwed.

I will close to watch some more College Football. Tomorrow evening Carol leaves for four days with old girlfriends/a get away with old friends which she has done for many years.

4:16 p.m. - 2023-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act