glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He shines through the Word in all His glory

It is 2:13 PM Friday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is 58 degrees and mostly cloudy this afternoon. It has been predicted to rain this evening and possibly tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 5 o'clock AM. I got up early because I was awake and I could hear Carol upstairs moving around the house. So I got up came upstairs to find life in motion. I had a normal morning today. I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading from these two books-'"Voce Mea" Commentary On The Davidic Psalms' Psalms 76-100 by Denis the Carthusian Edited and Translated by Andrew M. Greenwell and 'Regeneration, Faith, And Repentance' by Thomas Cole a new Puritan reprint.

Carol left this afternoon to do some errands. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, 'Cosmic Scholar-The Filmmaker, Folkorist, and Mystic Who Transformed American Art: The Life And Times Of Harry Smith' by John Szwed.

So this day goes by. I won't go into what took place last night. I will close to drift. Tomorrow will be a Saturday. Carol leaves early Sunday evening for a four day get-away with old girlfriends. I will be here at home seeking the Lord, writing, and reading my books.

How shall the young direct their way?
What light shall be their perfect guide?
Thy Word, O Lord, will safely lead,
If in its wisdom they confide.

Sincerely I have sought Thee, Lord,
O let me not from Thee depart;
To know Thy will and keep from sin
Thy Word I cherish in my heart.

O blessèd Lord, teach me Thy law,
Thy righteous judgments I declare;
Thy testimonies make me glad,
For they are wealth beyond compare.

Upon Thy precepts and Thy ways
My heart will meditate with awe;
Thy Word shall be my chief delight,
And I will not forget Thy law.

2:39 p.m. - 2023-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act