glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

freedom from endless rebirth

It is 1:21 PM Tuesday afternoon here in Western Michigan. It is a cold gray cloudy day. No sunshine this afternoon, only cold gray skies.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I woke up at 4:57 AM and never really got back to sleep. I think my sleep patterns are changing due to old age. My days seem to be one big blur. Carol thinks I need to get out and mingle with the people of the world. I tell her there is nothing in this sin cursed world that interest me. I want to go to Heaven.

I spent the morning writing in my paper diary and reading my books. Carol left this morning to take an elderly widow (she is 96 years old) for coffee and bakery goods.

This afternoon I have been wandering my cell and waiting for this day to come to a close. This morning I mainly read from these books before it was time to have lunch-

'Christ Is the Christian's Religion' by Thomas Cole

'Believer's Evidences For Eternal Life' by Francis Roberts

'Delighting In God And All His Ways-Doctrinal and Practical Meditations in Divinity' by William McEwen

This afternoon I have been attempting to read, 'The World-A Family History Of Humanity' by Simon Sebag Montefiore.

Last night I read before going to bed from a book titled, 'The Occupation Trilogy' by Patrick Modiano Translated from the French by Caroline Hillier, Patricia Wolf, and Frank Wynne. I will close to drift

1:52 p.m. - 2023-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Noworry4tzl
patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
mal-adjusted
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act